For any information regarding the Tourism Qualifications please contact the specified Programme Leader.

 

Diploma in Tourism Management (4648) Including Extended Programme (4647) - Port Elizabeth and George:

Dr Hugh Bartis 
041 504 3766
Hugh.Bartis@mandela.ac.za 

2021 SEMESTER ONE:  LECTURERS’ DETAILS

Year of Study

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

MOODLE ENROLMENT KEY

CONTACT PERSON

LECTURER EMAIL ADDRESS

FIRST YEAR

 

 

 

 

 

Introduction to Microeconomics

ECO1001

Email lecturer

Mr Clifford Johnson

Clifford.johnson@mandela.ac.za

End User Computing

ITV1001

Email lecturer

Ms Annelise du Preez

Annelise.dupreez@mandela.ac.za

Introduction to Management (F/T)

BMM1001

Email lecturer

Ms Caleigh Bezuidenhout

Caleigh.bezuidenhout@mandela.ac.za

Introduction to Management (P/T)

BMM1001

Email lecturer

Mr Riaan Esterhuizen

Riaan.esterhuizen@mandela.ac.za

Communication in English A

LKH1000

Email lecturer

Mr David Blignaut

David.blignaut@mandela.ac.za

Introduction to Tourism (F/T & P/T)

 

For Extended Diploma (F/T)

TOU1011

 

 

TOU10X1

Email lecturer

 

 

Email lecturer

Ms Toleka Vapi

 

Ms Cashas Witbooi

Toleka.vapi@mandela.ac.za

 

 

Cashas.witbooi@mandela.ac.za

SECOND YEAR

 

 

 

 

 

Tourism Practice II

TOP2000

Email lecturer

Ms Toleka Vapi

Toleka.vapi@mandela.ac.za

 

TOT2001

Email lecturer

Ms Gretchen Abrahams

Gretchen.Abrahams@mandela.ac.za

 

TOU2001

Email lecturer

Ms Cashas Witbooi

Cashas.witbooi@mandela.ac.za

 

TOM2001

Email lecturer

Ms Cashas Witbooi

Cashas.witbooi@mandela.ac.za

 

JHT1221

Email lecturer

Ms Tanya Wagenaar

Tanya.wagenaar@mandela.ac.za

 

THIRD YEAR

 

 

 

 

 

 

Work Integrated Learning

TWI2001

Email lecturer

Dr Hugh Bartis

Hugh.bartis@mandela.ac.za

 

Advanced Diploma in Business Studies in Tourism Management (40404):

Dr Lynn Jonas
041 504 1402
Lynnj@mandela.ac.za
 

SEMESTER ONE (2021):  LECTURERS’ DETAILS

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

ENROLMENT KEY

CONTACT PERSON

EMAIL ADDRESS

Financial Management

EBAD401

Email lecturer

MC de Lange

Michael.delange@mandela.ac.za

 

Business Research Principles

EBAD421

Email lecturer

DP Ferreira

 

 

Danie.ferreira@mandela.ac.za

 

Sustainale Tourism

EBTO401

Email lecturer

B Jansen van Rensburg

Bianca.jansenvanrensburg@mandela.ac.za

 

Rural Tourism

EBTO411

Email lecturer

B Jansen van Rensburg

Bianca.jansenvanrensburg@mandela.ac.za

 



Bachelor of Commerce in Tourism Management:

Ms Thandokazi.Mbane
041 504 2850
Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

 

Bachelor of Commerce Honours in Tourism Management (40522):

Dr Shireen Van Zyl
041 504 4089
Shireen.vanzyl@mandela.ac.za

2021 LECTURER DETAILS

Year of Study

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

LECTURER

EMAIL ADDRESS

MOODLE ENROLMENT KEY

2021

TOURISM ECONOMICS

TEC401

MS BALDIE

Carole.Baldie@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

TOURISM RESEARCH

TORE411

MS MBANE

Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

RESPONSIBLE TOURISM

TORT411

MS BALDIE

Carole.Baldie@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

TREATISE

TRE410

MS MBANE (P)

Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

COASTAL AND MARINE TOURISM

TOMT412

DR JONAS

Lynnj@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

DESTINATION MANAGEMENT

TODM402

DR BARTIS

Hugh.Bartis@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

 

MCom Tourism Management:

Dr Shireen Van Zyl
041 504 4089
Shireen.vanzyl@mandela.ac.za
 

MPhil Tourism Management:

Dr Lynn Jonas
041 504 1402
Lynnj@mandela.ac.za

 

DPhil Tourism Management:

Dr Hugh Bartis
041 504 3766
Hugh.Bartis@mandela.ac.za