For any information regarding the Tourism Qualifications please contact the specified Programme Leader.

 

Higher Certficate in Tourism Management

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

MOODLE ENROLMENT KEY

CONTACT PERSON

LECTURER EMAIL ADDRESS

Fundamentals of Tourism

BTO1002

Email lecturer

Ms Cashas Witbooi

Cashas.Witbooi@mandela.ac.za

 

Diploma in Tourism Management (4648) Including Extended Programme (4647) - Port Elizabeth and George:

Ms Toleka Vapi
044 801 5588
Toleka.vapi@mandela.ac.za

2022 SEMESTER TWO:  LECTURER'S DETAILS

Year of Study

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

MOODLE ENROLMENT KEY

CONTACT PERSON

LECTURER EMAIL ADDRESS

FIRST YEAR

 

 

 

 

 

Introduction to economics

ECO1001

Email lecturer

Mr Clifford Johnson

Clifford.johnson@mandela.ac.za

End User Computing

ITV1001

Email lecturer

Ms C. Van de Haar

Charmaine.VandeHaar@mandela.ac.za

Introduction to Management (F/T)

BMM1001

Email lecturer

Ms Caleigh Bezuidenhout 

& Dr P. Tai-Hing

Caleigh.bezuidenhout@mandela.ac.za

 

Paul.Tai-Hing@mandela.ac.za

Introduction to Management (P/T)

BMM1001

Email lecturer

Mr Riaan Esterhuizen

Riaan.esterhuizen@mandela.ac.za

Communication in English A

LKH1000

Email lecturer

Mr David Blignaut

David.blignaut@mandela.ac.za

Introduction to Tourism (F/T & P/T)

 

For Extended Diploma (F/T)

TOU1011

 

 

TOU10X1

Email lecturer

 

 

Email lecturer

Ms Cashas Witbooi

Cashas.witbooi@mandela.ac.za

SECOND YEAR

Travel & Tourism Practice II

TOP2000

Email lecturer

Ms Toleka Vapi

Toleka.vapi@mandela.ac.za

Marketing and Planning for Tourism

TOT2002

Email lecturer

Ms Gretchen Abrahams

Gretchen.Abrahams@mandela.ac.za

Human Resources Management

TOM2002

Email lecturer

Mr Cornelis Oberholzer

Cornelis.Oberholzer@mandela.ac.za

The Tourism Industry 

TOU2002

Email lecturer

Dr Rosemary Manyevere

Rosemary.Manyevere@mandela.ac.za

THIRD YEAR

Travel and Tourism Practice III

TOP3002

Email lecturer

Ms Toleka Vapi

Tolekav@mandela.ac.za

Tourism Management

TOM3002

Email lecturer

Mr Cornelis Oberholzer

Cornelis.Oberholzer@mandela.ac.za

Tourism Development

TOU3002

Rmail lecturer

Dr Lynn Jonas

Lynn.Jonas@mandela.ac.za

Marketing for Tourism

TOT3002

Email lecturer

Ms Gretchen Abrahams

Gretchen.Abrahams@mandela.ac.za

 

Advanced Diploma in Business Studies in Tourism Management (40404):

Dr Lynn Jonas
041 504 1402
Lynnj@mandela.ac.za
 

SEMESTER ONE (2022):  LECTURERS’ DETAILS

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

ENROLMENT KEY

CONTACT PERSON

EMAIL ADDRESS

Financial Management

EBAD401

Email lecturer

MC de Lange

Michael.delange@mandela.ac.za

 

Business Research Principles

EBAD421

Email lecturer

DP Ferreira

 

 

Danie.ferreira@mandela.ac.za

 

Sustainale Tourism

EBTO401

Email lecturer

Dr Lynn Jonas

Lynn.Jonas@mandela.ac.za

 

Rural Tourism

EBTO411

Email lecturer

B Jansen van Rensburg

Bianca.jansenvanrensburg@mandela.ac.za

 



Bachelor of Commerce in Tourism Management:

Ms Thandokazi.Mbane
041 504 2850
Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

 

2022 BCom General: Tourism (40127) Programme Information

  • Email the lecturer directly for the Moodle Enrolment Key

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

LECTURER

LECTURER EMAIL ADDRESS

MODE OF DELIVERY

Year 1

Business Management

EB121

Mr P. Abrahams

philton.abrahams@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Business Management

EB122

Mr P. Abrahams

philton.abrahams@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Economics

ECC101

Dr N. Dyubhele

Noluntu.Dyubhele@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Economics

ECC102

Dr N. Dyubhele

Noluntu.Dyubhele@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Business Accounting 1A

RNCV111

Ms L. De Villiers

lorelle.devilliers@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Business Accounting 1B

RNCV112

Ms L. De Villiers

lorelle.devilliers@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Computing Fundamentals 1.1

WRFV101

Ms M. Taljaard

marinda.taljaard@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Computing Fundamentals 1.2

WRFV102

Ms M. Taljaard

marinda.taljaard@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Financial Mathematics

STAV101

Mrs L. Kuscus

Luxmi.Kuscus@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Mathematics for Accounting

MACV101

Dr S.J. Wagner-Welsh

Shirley.WagnerWelsh@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Business Statistics

STAV102

Dr S. Mangisa

Siphumlile.Mangisa@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Essentials of Tourism

TOUV102

Dr T. Mbane

Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

Online

Year 2

Tourism Planning

TOUV211

Ms B. Jansen Van Rensburg

Bianca.JansenVanRensburg@mandela.ac.za

Online

Events Management

TEHM201

Dr T. Mbane

Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

Online

Tourism Marketing

TOUM202

To Be Confirmed (TBC)

Contact the Programme Leader: Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

Online

Tourism Work Experiencet

TOWV210

Dr H. Bartis

Hugh.Bartis@mandela.ac.za

Online

Macroeconomics

ECC201

Ms S.E Tessendorf

Sharon.Tessendorf@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Marketing Management

EBMV201

Ms N. Madzunya

Ntsundenim@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Logistics and Purchasing Management

EBMV202

Mr A. Peters

Arthur.Peters@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Introduction to Organisational Behaviour

EZZV102

Ms I. Dzivhani

Itumeleng.Dzivhani@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Company Law

JHMV102

Mr G.J Richards

Gary.Richards@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Professional English

LEBV102

Dr F. Munir

Fouzia.Munir@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Year 3

Cultural and Heritage Tourism

TOUV301

Ms B. Jansen Van Rensburg

Bianca.JansenVanRensburg@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Ecotourism

TOUV302

Dr S. van Zyl

Shireen.VanZyl@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Tourism Ventures

TOUV311

Ms B. Jansen Van Rensburg

Bianca.JansenVanRensburg@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Financial Management

EBMV301

Mr S. Watson

storm.watson@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

General and Strategic Management

EBMV302

Ms N.  Madzunya

Ntsundenim@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

International Trade and Marketing Environment

EBMV312

Ms N.  Madzunya

Ntsundenim@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Should you have further queries please contact the Programme Leader, Dr Mbane: Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

 


2022 BCom General: Tourism – Extended (40197) First Year Programme Information (Second and Third Year as above)

  • Email the lecturer directly for the Moodle Enrolment Key

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

LECTURER

LECTURER EMAIL ADDRESS

MODE OF DELIVERY

Academic and Life Skills Development

ALM1000

Mrs S. Greeff

sam.greeff@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

English for Business

LEAF1X0

Ms A.L. Ownhouse

aileen.ownhouse@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Quantitative Literacy

MATC1X1

Mr M.J Conley

Mark.Conley@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Basic Algebraic Operations

MATC1X2

Mr M.J Conley

Mark.Conley@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Extended Computing Fundamentals 1.1A

WRFV1X0

Ms M. Taljaard

marinda.taljaard@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Foundation Accounting

RF1X0

Ms B. Peter

Bukiwe.Peter@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Augmented Business Management

EBC1X1

Ms N. Madzunya

Ntsundenim@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Augmented Business Management

EBC1X2

Mr A. Peters

Arthur.Peters@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Augmented Essentials of Tourism

TOUV1X2

To Be Confirmed

Contact the Programme Leader: Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

Online

Year 2

Academic and Life Skills Development

ALMV110

Mrs S. Greeff

sam.greeff@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

English for Business

LEAF10X

Ms R. Ackerdien

Raeesah.Ackerdien@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Pre-calculus

MATC1X3

Prof A.J.M Snyders

Maritz.Snyders@mandela.ac.za

 

Confirm with lecturer

Introductory Calculus and Linear Algebra

MATC1X4

Prof A.J.M Snyders

Maritz.Snyders@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Extended Computing Fundamentals 1.2

WRFV10X

Ms M. Taljaard

marinda.taljaard@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Augmented Micro-Economics

ECO1X1

Ms A.P Mkunyana

Asebenzile.Mkunyana@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Augmented Macro-Economics

ECO1X2

Ms A.P Mkunyana

Asebenzile.Mkunyana@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Augmented Commercial Law

JHAV1X1

Mr B.J Lemine

Lemine@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Business Statistics

STAV102

Dr S. Mangisa

Siphumlile.Mangisa@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Augmented Accounting

RF1X1

Ms S.C.A Terblanche

Suzan.Terblanche@mandela.ac.za

Confirm with lecturer

Should you have further queries please contact the Programme Leader, Dr Mbane: Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

 

 

BCom Hospitality Mangament Programme:

Dr Hugh Bartis 
041 504 3766
Hugh.Bartis@mandela.ac.za

FIRST SEMESTER OF 2022: LECTURERS / COORDINATORS DETAILS

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

LECTURER / COORDINATOR

EMAIL

Food Science Principles

DFC111

Prof Annelie Gresse

 

Annelie.gresse@mandela.a.za

Business Management and Entrepreneurship

EBEB121 / EB121

Mr Storm Watson

 

Storm.watson@mandela.ac.za

 

Business Accounting

RNCV111

Mr Tarish Jagwanth

 

Tarish.jagwanth@mandela.ac.za

Computing Fundamentals

WRFV101

Ms Hayley Irvine

 

Hayley.irvine@mandela.ac.za

Mathematics for Accounting

MACV101

Dr Shirley Wagner-Welsh

 

Shirley.wagner-welsh@mandela.ac.za

 

Bachelor of Commerce Honours in Tourism Management (40522):

Dr Thandokazi Mbane
041 504 2850
Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

  • Online Lectures.
  • Email the lecturer directly for the Moodle Enrolment Key.

MODULE NAME

MODULE CODE

LECTURER

EMAIL ADDRESS

MOODLE ENROLMENT KEY

TOURISM RESEARCH

TORE411

Ms Carole Baldie

Carole.Baldie@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

TREATISE

TRE410

Ms Carole Baldie

Carole.Baldie@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

RESPONSIBLE TOURISM

TORT411

Dr Rosemary Manyevere

Rosemary.Manyevere@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

TOURISM ECONOMICS

TEC401

Dr Thandokazi Mbane

Thandokazi.Mbane@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

DESTINATION MANAGEMENT

TODM402

Dr Hugh Bartis

Hugh.Bartis@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer

COASTAL AND MARINE TOURISM

TOMT412

Dr Lynn Jonas

Lynn.Jonas@mandela.ac.za

Email lecturer


 

MCom Tourism Management:

Dr Rosemary Manyevere
Rosemary.Manyevere@mandela.ac.za
 

MPhil Tourism Management:

Dr Rosemary Manyevere
Rosemary.Manyevere@mandela.ac.za

 

DPhil Tourism Management:

Dr Rosemary Manyevere